Going to Janesville, WI and Duluth, MN and there’s this Nook deal! I need better shoes @SourcebooksFire

It’s totally that season. Everything in the world is happening at Minnesota State: theses readings, conferences, advisees doing their annual freak-out, and it’s raining but the snow on the sides of the road is glacial, and like plastic, and non-meltable. But, oh no, I am not sad. Despite the very cold plastic snow, I am very happy.  Why?

For one: I get to address the Minnesota Conference of Teachers of English in Duluth, MN next week. Duluth is like Siberia, except pretty!  For two: the next day I drive to Southern Wisconsin, right by Beloit, where I had my worst defeat ever (2005, booed off the stage while telling a story before the band Of Montreal played), to triumphantly visit Janesville and take part in a great conference.

FacebookCover_writestuff

That’s at Hedburg Public Library, should you happen to be in the region.

Also, Barnes and Noble is running a nice little deal for Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, to help people get into the series.

So, the good transcends any trouble, including freaking glaciers.

But, there’s a lot of travel coming up in the next couple of months and I do need some new shoes. Comfortable ones, because I am an old man. Also, I might show up everywhere in sweat pants.

0 Responses to “Going to Janesville, WI and Duluth, MN and there’s this Nook deal! I need better shoes @SourcebooksFire”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

