Nothing Special wins Minnesota Book Award

I was pretty surprised.  I was really honored just to be included in the finalists (a really excellent crew, with fantastic books: Molly Beth Griffin, William Alexander, Margi Preus — all of whom I told that I loved them, for lack of anything better to say). I gave a rambling speech and got this fancy pants trophy that would totally destroy a car if dropped from a couple of stories up.  It was a great night!

Award

Award

If you’d like, you can read a little about it in the Star Tribune. Laurie Hertzel, the writer, also mentions that I was surprised, because I really was surprised.

0 Responses to “Nothing Special wins Minnesota Book Award”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

