You should come to the Nothing Special launch in St. Paul!

On Sunday, May 6 at 2pm, I’ll be doing a reading from Nothing Special at the excellent Red Balloon Bookshop on Grand Avenue in St. Paul, MN.  This is the second of three books about Felton Reinstein, great athlete and shivering dork.  Andrew, Felton’s brother, drives the story, as he runs away instead of going to orchestra camp.  Andrew has a plan.  Felton and his pal, Gus, are left to figure it out.  The third book, right now called Sucks to be Me (yes), will complete the story next spring.

I’d love to see you at Red Balloon on Sunday.

You can even RSVP here on Facebook.

Red Balloon

7 Responses to “You should come to the Nothing Special launch in St. Paul!”


  1. 1 mrmcclurg May 4, 2012 at 10:23 am

    Wish I could be there! Rock on witcha bad self! Congratsis!

  2. 2 RBeane May 4, 2012 at 11:12 am

    Great to know someone is writing quality teen books for boys. It is especially difficult to find books that resonate with MS/HS boy experiences. As an educator I applaud you.

    ** I also love the Red Balloon and wish I could attend!

  3. 3 RBeane May 4, 2012 at 11:14 am

    Great to know someone is writing quality material for teen boys. It is difficult to find material that resonates with MS/HS boy experiences. As an educator, I applaud you.

    ** I really love the Red Balloon also, and wish I could attend!

  4. 5 Ellen Jones May 17, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Hey Geoff Ellen Jones aka Ruth Adams here. I finished Stupid Fast last night and was very sad to say goodbye to Felton. I’m thrilled its going to be a trilogy

    • 6 Geoff Herbach May 17, 2012 at 5:36 pm

      Hi Ellen, I’m so glad you liked the book. There was one scene I pictured happening across from your old house!

      • 7 Ellen Jones May 18, 2012 at 8:58 am

        I wish I’d known that while I was reading it. It was fun to picture the location while reading.

        Have you read the Dairy Queen trilogy by Catharine Murdock? I loved it and your book reminded me of those. Teenage heroine struggling with family issues and fitting in, plays football and set in Wisconsin.


Leave a Reply

