Figment Video Craft 3: Herbach acts like an idiot for scene/summary @SourcebooksFire

Here’s the third of five Figment videos on writing craft.  In this one, I’m discussing the scene/summary thing.  Here’s the truth: I’d like me to shut my stupid pie munch while I’m “acting” out the characters.  That said, I think it’s still useful.  Here’s the link over to Figment.  Or, watch the video right here.  Woo!

2 Responses to “Figment Video Craft 3: Herbach acts like an idiot for scene/summary @SourcebooksFire”


  1. 1 Lauren March 30, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    Hello there! My name is Lauren, I’ve been seeing your videos on Figment and finally decided to check them out. They are wonderful! And slightly hilarious in an off-beat I-sort-of-just-woke-up-way. More than that though, they are extremely helpful. I can practically feel myself becoming a better writer. Well… kind of. Still, thank you for taking the time to make them! Its nice to finally find an author who not only wants to share his craft, but help other people learn how to as well.

    • 2 Geoff Herbach March 31, 2012 at 8:50 am

      Hi Lauren, I’m so glad you watched them! I’m hoping I can make the last one look like I don’t have bed head!


Leave a Reply

