Thanks Platteville Library Foundation

I had Steve’s Pizza. Delicious. I got a Driftless bumper sticker from Bev (Platteville is in the driftless area, filled with hills, where no glacier ever plowed).  I saw lots of old friends and teachers.  Even met the department admin who worked with my dad in the early 70s.  I found out there are Amish people in buggies all around the countryside.  I found out all the yards I used to play in are much, much smaller than I remember.

I was a toddler and the yard was large

I figured out the picture window I once crashed through on my bike is very low to the ground, so the physics (which I ‘ve had a hard time figuring out) make sense.

Jumped creek, hit house, went through window.

And, I had a great time talking to members of the Platteville Library Foundation.  I’m so glad they invited me!  It’s very good to be home.

Such a Big M.

0 Responses to “Thanks Platteville Library Foundation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

