True: Nothing Special going on over at Net Galley. Get it!

I’m not exactly sure how Net Galley works.  According to their site, though, 59% of librarians check out e-resources before procuring books.  I’m all for librarians having access to the materials they need.  Believe it.  Indeed.  And, so, I’m happy to say, that, as Nothing Special rolls on it’s way to being a real book, one stop along the way is that it has become available to bloggers, teachers, reviewers and librarians as an e-resource.  Where?  At Net Galley.  

This is a pretty good deal.  I can’t do a ton of mailing of review copies.  The publisher doesn’t want to spend a zillion dollars on hard copies.  And, now, people have these e-reader machines that make PDFs look almost like books (although they still smell like phones and not books — I make no judgements! I love my phone!).  And so, if you want to do some gadget-driven e-reviewing, by all means, check it out!  Go to Net Galley and make your request! 

I’ll send you a picture of myself reading the hard copy ARC (and perhaps smelling it) if you’d like.

Image

Smells like paper.  What the crap is wrong with my hair? I had no idea.

8 Responses to “True: Nothing Special going on over at Net Galley. Get it!”


  1. 1 cariblogs March 7, 2012 at 10:38 am

    Your hair looks great! Now will the picture of you smelling the book be autographed? If so sign me up!

  2. 3 gaepolisner March 7, 2012 at 11:43 am

    No matter how many times I try to explain how much I love you for posts like this, you’ll never quite know.

    You’re a nut, Herbach. In the best way.

  3. 5 Carrie Mesrobian March 8, 2012 at 9:22 am

    You rate a print copy, Herbach. Which is a big thing, as my house is small.

  4. 7 Katie March 25, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    This is fantastic news! I just finished Stupid Fast this afternoon, and then when I searched for your website so that I could link to it in my review, I discovered that a) the sequel will be out this year and b) it’s available on NetGalley. Huzzah! Thanks for writing.


Leave a Reply

