The Nothing Special ARC Arrived!

Out of the blue, in the door, there was a Fed-ex box…  I expected the box last week and when it didn’t come, I assumed it would never come.  When you least expect it, expect it.  Because it was there!  My box of galleys from the publisher!  And, other than the glaring typo on the first page of text (how did I miss that? Am I an idiot?) it looks really good and I read some, and I liked it a lot, which is a good sign, because I wasn’t sure after I finished it, because I’d gone entirely blind from having stared at it so much.  This book, Nothing Special, is ready for pre-sale reviews.  I am p-syched!

ARC in the morning sun.

14 Responses to “The Nothing Special ARC Arrived!”


  1. 2 Sheila January 18, 2012 at 10:54 am

    I think your title is totally brilliant. Arcs already? When is the book out?

  2. 4 Denis Herbach January 18, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    Hi Geoff, a third book ?? uauauauau
    Congrats again !
    What is the subject ?
    What are ARC´s ?

    • 5 Geoff Herbach January 18, 2012 at 5:31 pm

      Hi Denis, this is the second book that goes with Stupid Fast (same cast of characters in a new situation). An ARC is the uncorrected review copy used to give bloggers and journalists a preview of the book. Very exciting!

  3. 6 Carrie Mesrobian January 18, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    I’ll be there May 1 to get my copy! Cannot wait!

  4. 8 Sadie January 18, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    The backward picture totally tossed me for a loop for a second there… The place it shall sit on my bookshelf is diligently being dusted in anticipation of its arrival.

  5. 10 Megan Bostic January 19, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Can’t wait to read it!!!

  6. 12 Joli @ Actin' Up with Books January 19, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Congratulations! I’m looking forward to this one in 2012! May can’t come soon enough.

  7. 14 gaepolisner February 8, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Dude!!!

    Why didn’t you flag this on facebook where I live?!?!

    (yes, this is about me)

    So happy for you.

    Very.

    Cherry.

    Happy.


Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

