It Is This: Nothing Special Cover

I haven’t been entirely sure that this cover would stick.  I like it a lot.  So, I hoped.  It’s Felton’s little brother Andrew, with his glasses removed, trying to look like a philosopher and sort of mimicking his piano hero Glenn Gould.

Not Andrew

Andrew’s a funny kid.  Andrew’s maybe sadder than he seems.  The cover is now official, I believe.

Yeah, I’m getting pretty excited about this book.  The more distance I get from actually writing it, the more fond of the thing I’m getting. I like those Reinstein boys a lot.

Nothing Special comes out May 1, 2012.  Review copies are coming.  It can be added to your Goodreads lists, already.  Good times, Herbach.

11 Responses to “It Is This: Nothing Special Cover”


  1. 1 Carrie Mesrobian December 9, 2011 at 9:59 am

    I like those Reinstein boys a lot, too! Can’t wait!

  2. 3 Caroline Starr Rose December 9, 2011 at 10:01 am

    I like those Reinstein boys a lot, too. This cover is perfect! When’s the release?

  3. 5 Adam Reinstein December 9, 2011 at 10:31 am

    Congrats Geoff! You’ve been able to do in two years what I’ve been unable to do in 38, make a Reinstein boy likable.

  4. 8 Robert Amundson December 12, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I am really looking forward to this book. It is nice to see a cover because I didn’t know it was coming out so soon. Stupid Fast was my first purchase when I got my Kindle in the summer, and I didn’t put it down until I was finished.


Leave a Reply

