Reminder to Herbach: Good Summer

As I finish up a full draft of Nothing Special with the specter of school duties starting on Monday, I have to remember: I did not just sit in front of a computer for the last three months… (even though it feels like it).  I’ve traveled around (in NYC with my son, which was fantastic).  I spent a great day at ALA in New Orleans.  Steph and I moved into a freaking log cabin.  I’ve gotten to talk to teens, teachers, librarians about Stupid Fast.  I got to meet a ton of bloggers and many of the 2k11 writers.  It hasn’t been all computer.  I am suffering from screen eyeball and keyboard knuckle and bad posture elbow, however.

Gaggle of boys (and Steph) after pizza

Teens Know Best Book Club showing off Steroid Arms

Leo test drives Ukelele

Mira Practices Sumo Wrestling Intimidation

Leo in Washington Square

Jason, Sam, Rhys, and Leo in Brooklyn Bowl

Mira Turned Ten

Crazy House

Class of 2k11ers in NYC

Stupid Fast in New Orleans Airport

Happy Cabin

2 Responses to “Reminder to Herbach: Good Summer”


  1. 1 gae August 12, 2011 at 8:36 am

    a good summer indeed.

    if only we could rein in those summer days so they wouldn’t fly by so fast.

    hope to see u this fall. 🙂

  2. 2 Geoff Herbach August 12, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    I love fall, too! Maybe we can figure out slow-mo time when we get together!


Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

