The Crazy Weeks Begin

Steph and I move into this log cabin, which we get on June 1st, although the other Mankato lease doesn’t run out until June 30, which is good, because I’m in New York for BEA with Class of 2k11 for the whole week, which doesn’t give a lot of time for packing and moving, even though Steph and I need to pack up that Dinkytown office and the other Minneapolis apartment and move that stuff into another apartment in  another part of Minneapolis (and some of the stuff has to go to the log cabin in Mankato, because that cabin is huge), which has nothing to do with Sam and I going over to Times Square and renting that Crown Vic to drive over to that library in Huntington on Long Island (nice library).  Yes, I said Crown Vic.

Steph is blurry in cabin because it is so big.

Sam is in the foreground in Midtown where we got our Crown Vic

2 Responses to “The Crazy Weeks Begin”


  1. 1 Brian Beatty May 23, 2011 at 6:27 am

    You’re living the dream, friend.


Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

