A Sad Little Love Letter on Dear Teen Me

I really like this site, dearteenme.com.  They post YA authors’ letters to their teenaged selves. I’ve got one up today that I really like, based on true events, the best I recall them. It is here.

4 Responses to “A Sad Little Love Letter on Dear Teen Me”


  1. 1 Steve Walker March 18, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    Geoff-

    A great little slice which captures the self-doubt and yearning of what being 15 really is. I was transported back to those days and glad for the movie it caused in my head.

    Thanks for it-

    Steve

  2. 3 Liz Czukas March 20, 2011 at 11:27 am

    That was all kinds of awesome. Such a perfect portrait of 15, and such a tantalizing slice of life. If this were the jacket flap of a book, I would so need to read the rest.

    Well done.

    – Liz

    • 4 Geoff Herbach March 20, 2011 at 11:38 am

      Hey Liz,
      Thank you. It’s strange how intense moments can contain the whole truth. If I think of the great binoculars incident, I remember the feeling of that whole world. So glad you liked it.
      Geoff


Leave a Reply

