Post-Colonscopy Grecian Vision of Health

I admit it.  I was terrified.  All through the night, the rocket fuel fired me like roman candle balls at all angles in the tiled bathroom.  There was little sleep.  There was shock and awe.  But then, at the clinic, I was attached to some drip bag and fed a delicious mood enhancer, which caused me to remember how beautiful the world really is.  As the doctor did his best, I dreamt of green hillocks and running barefoot among the free-range sheep.  When I awoke, I looked in the mirror and this is what I saw:

Andy Sturdevant's Venus

Thanks to the doctors and nurses of the Mankato Clinic for their care. And to Andy Sturdevant for often reminding me of who I am.  To those of you facing this psychologically challenging test.  Don’t worry.  Colonoscopies are not that terrible.  You catch business early if business there is.  If not…peace of mind.  They provide peace of mind.

Later, Steph will take me to Paglai’s for a delicious pizza.

4 Responses to “Post-Colonscopy Grecian Vision of Health”


  1. 1 Britt March 8, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    Ah, I see Dr. Kolonoscopios treated you very well!

  2. 2 Geoff Herbach March 8, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    I’m a little dizzy and becoming hungry, but all-in-all, feeling Olympian!

  3. 3 gae polisner March 8, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    um.

    • 4 Geoff Herbach March 8, 2011 at 4:04 pm

      That’s what she said (meaning you, Gae) (also, Steph, who has been umming about my obsession with this business for weeks).


Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

