The Whole Warm World

This week was a good one in Herbach.  Sourcebooks Fire bought the sequel to Stupid Fast, which means the Reinstein story will continue through another book (that’s the last one, I’m sure).  I’m writing a sequel.  Weird!  Certainly a happy situation.

The super-charged Gae Polisner, author of this spring’s The Pull of Gravity, posted a tiny bit of the sequel (which is totally in process at the moment — I think it’s called The Whole Warm World) on her blog yesterday.  A bunch of people stopped by and commented and posted tiny bits of their own new work.  You’d never find this sort of sweet community in adult literary land.  Yes, I do like the YA Universe.  Very friendly place!

2 Responses to “The Whole Warm World”


  1. 1 Adam R. January 31, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    Congratulations! Because of you the Reinstein name will live on and I didn’t have to get anyone pregnant accidentally. You’ve done a real mitzvah! Bless you Mr. Herbach.

    • 2 Geoff Herbach January 31, 2011 at 9:35 pm

      I’m not sure if your parents will accept the fictional Reinstein boys as their grandkids, but I think you should work that angle!


Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

