Stupid Fast ARC

Review Copy

Just got a box of Stupid Fast review copies.  This is one pretty looking book.  I’m very, very happy with what Sourcebooks came up with to showcase Felton’s tale of woe and the opposite.  Just a few short months before it’s on shelves.

So freakin good to be on my couch in Mankato.

6 Responses to “Stupid Fast ARC”


  1. 2 Geoff Herbach January 13, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Thank you. I made it.

  2. 3 Ken C. January 30, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Just saw your book on Goodreads. Always on the lookout for my reluctant-reading boys who love sports (I teach 8th grade). They’ve already devoured all the Carl Deukers and John Coys I’ve sent their way! Looking forward to STUPID FAST’s release.

    P.S. I’m a Packers fan who grew up in Connecticut and now live in Massachusetts. When the kids call me a traitor for not backing the Patriots, I explain the Pats weren’t around when I was a kid.

    They think I’m kidding because “no one could be that old….”

    Ah, kids these days!

    • 4 Geoff Herbach January 30, 2011 at 9:29 pm

      Hi Ken, Vision Quest was that book when I was about 14. The thing changed my life (and also caused me to read a whole lot more).

      I imagine the Packers were in the midst of their first round of championships when you were a fan. I wish I could say the Packers didn’t exist when I went turncoat and wore that 70s Steelers jersey. Truth was, the Pack just were terrible for about 20 years! Your kids in Mass probably can’t remember a time when the Patriots weren’t contenders year-in-year-out, huh? Belichick will retire one day!

      • 5 Ken C. January 31, 2011 at 5:16 am

        Yes, I read VISION QUEST, too, as a kid and could not put it down. I seem to remember one scene, however, that might make a parent reading over a kid’s shoulder wonder about my judgment, stocking it in the class library. Then again, maybe it’s tamer than I remember. Time plays funny tricks with your vision (not to mention your quests).

        As for the history of my fandom — my older brother and I were watching The Ice Bowl. He decided to root for Dallas. Like any brother worth his contrary salt, I decided to root for Green Bay. The rest is (mostly Dallas) history…

        Who’s laughing now, though?

      • 6 Geoff Herbach January 31, 2011 at 9:33 am

        You could get away with things in kids entertainment in the 80s that are out of the question now. Watching ET or Goonies with my kids for the first time after all those years… the swearing is unbelievable! (And probably closer to what a real middle school hall sounds like.) There is a graphic scene in VQ, though. It would definitely be a popular book, and it would get you in trouble!

        Well, yes, the Cowboys have had a better 40 years overall, but the Packers have had a better 15 or 16! And, they’re not owned by Jerry Jones, so I think you come out on top of your brother!


Leave a Reply

