Things for which I am thankful…

Of course I love my kids, Leo and Mira.  I’m a fan of my pal Steph, too.  That’s true.  I’ll meditate on my love of family tomorrow, while sitting with them and eating excessively (it will be really fun and sweet).  Today, I want to say that I’m thankful for this shop.  I walk by it often here in Mankato.  Often, when I peek in, there are little dogs standing on little tables.  These dogs are being buzzed, blow dried and beautifully ribboned.  They are very happy little dogs and I am thankful that this shop is a block from my place so I can pause there, my mouth agape, tears squeezed from my unbelieving eyeballs…

Haute Dog!

I’m not joking.  I do love this place.  It reminds me of my pals Sam and Mass and their good-looking dog, Bea.  I’m certainly thankful for the three of them!

4 Responses to “Things for which I am thankful…”


  1. 1 cindy November 24, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving!!! Can’t wait to read Stupid Fast!

    • 2 Geoff Herbach November 24, 2010 at 7:52 pm

      Thanks, Cindy! I’m so glad you’re excited for Stupid Fast (I like it, of course — it’d be pretty terrible if I didn’t). Hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving!!!

  2. 3 Janae April 19, 2011 at 10:00 am

    I am so happy my shop makes you happy! This blog was a such a nice suprise to happen upon while combing the web for reviews of our business. Stop in and say hi sometime!


Leave a Reply

