Class of 2k11 – YA/MG Authors

I’m very, very happy to say that the website representing the relationship I’m in with seventeen other, beautiful and kind debut YA/MG writers is now very live.

If you’re into YA or MG or you teach, check out the site.  You might find authors who are near you that you can catch live.  You might find good resources for your classroom.  We will be doing in school events.  If you head out to the bookstore to see one or all of us, you might make a friend.  You might meet your life partner, your next tennis opponent, or a good baby-sitter, finally.  You might like what the kids are wearing at the event and get a new set of clothes that make you feel good about yourself on the inside.   These are exciting times!  These are really good books!

On a personal note: the other authors in this crew are so smart, funny, sweet, industrious.  I’ve had such a tough fall, you know.  Being a part of this group has been therapeutic.  I sit in a stupor, thinking about my dad and my family that lives all over the dang-ed world, so it’s hard to connect and process the whole deal.  I turn on my computer and read emails from these dynamos doing their thing (and being seriously supportive), and I feel better.  Good people.

Click it! Join the email list!  Go to bookstores to meet your new life partner!

2 Responses to “Class of 2k11 – YA/MG Authors”


  1. 1 Livy Parker November 12, 2010 at 10:50 am

    You’re a great seller… Good luck with the tour 🙂


Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

