Too Busy… Just Keep Circling… Think Of Nothing

Today was my first regular day back to work since the holidays (first day of teaching for the new semester).  Why I like about teaching in a classroom is that it makes me get going very early and makes me feel by 2:30 in the afternoon that I’ve already lived a fully day.  What I don’t like about it is this: totally zaps all my energy for everything else.  I don’t want to write funny shit.  I don’t want to exercise.  But, I’ve got to do both (as well as teach).  

Day 1 New Semester: I simply set a goal to continue to circle the track for 40 minutes, hopefully covering about four miles.  I didn’t think about anything else but circling, rock round, round round.  I did it and I don’t remember thinking anything while I did it, which is good, because now I’m sort of relaxed.

Last night I couldn’t sleep, because I kept thinking and thinking and thinking of things I had to do and also all of my failings, which are a lot.

On Day 2, I hope not to think again.  This seems healthy.  Maybe?  I’ll revisit it.

 

Circle Circle Square Square

Circle Circle Square Square

0 Responses to “Too Busy… Just Keep Circling… Think Of Nothing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

