Runner’s High?

Probably not.  I can’t run very far yet, having fallen into a massive state of disrepair and weighing nearly a thousand pounds and battling not to smoke, but, today I ran around a track with a group of people I don’t know over at the Y.  I felt strong and steady and it was fantastic.  

I Am Blurry Due To Speed

I Am Blurry Due To Speed

One of the things that I want to reiterate in this blog, for life is nothing if not reiteration, is that exercise feels good as often as it feels terrible.  The more This Guy exercises, the more likely exercise will feel good, not terrible.  Another reiteratable: Exercise when I am not smoking is far more likely to feel good than when I am smoking.  Why would I need to repeat these things over and over?  Simple common sense chimp level monkey understanding?  I forget these things.  Constantly.  I learn crap constantly then forget it.  

Practice.

I’m pretty sure meditation is another word for reiteration or another way of reiterating.  Check it:

 

Fat Buddha Herbach Reiterates

Fat Buddha Herbach Reiterates

0 Responses to “Runner’s High?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

