This is the face of power, at the beginning, before it is realized

That’s right, I hit the gym and I walked around and jogged for moments here and there and watched other people, in shape people, glide by on their muscular legs… all the while, this guy struggled for air.  I was seriously surprised by how much my Santa Claus ass and gut rumbled and shook like indigestion and jell-O.  The shit has hit the fan.  I’m the shit, baby!  Doesn’t matter.  I’m back.  I’ve been on and off cigarettes.  Hitting the Velveeta like some kind of real-stuff-hating, self-hating cheese freak.  But now, I’m back.  BACK!  Watch out for this guy!

photo-337Check out the glasses.  Only serious people wear glasses that big and serious.  Check out the hoodie.  That’s a NIKE hoodie, with a swoosh, which makes you know that I mean business.  I know my business, too.  Kicking ass.  That look in my eyes?  That’s pure, hardcore determination.  No, this fellow is not dipping into caramel sauce with his bare hand because no dishes are washed… this guy is going to watch some TV without eating anything or washing dishes, because he doesn’t feel like it.  You got that?

Today is the first day of the rest of this guy’s life.

Check it!

0 Responses to “This is the face of power, at the beginning, before it is realized”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

