Role model must avoid future shmoo comparisons

How do people get to this blog? The most popular searches are: Shmoo, Lower Leg Pain, Diet Coke and French Fries, Fat Man Pants, Sumo, Conscious Living, Belly, Right Effort, and Herbach.

It is quite obvious that all of these are connected. What is the difference between Shmoo and Herbach? Some pigmentation and a slight difference in facial hair configuration.

Shmoo has mustache and no beard. Herbach has pinkish skin.

They also are all related through both a celebration of aberrant eating habits (diet coke, french fries, sumo, fat man pants) and a knowledge of what it might take to live better (conscious living, right effort, Herbach — I’m assuming here the searchers are looking to me as a role model) .

As I enter this week, I pledge to stay disciplined and to keep up the good work. Although I ate cake and ice cream yesterday and ice cream the day before and went out for martinis on Friday, I am actually quite fit for a fat man and this week, I’m going to seriously pursue a non-shmoo future by seriously limiting cheese bombs and ice cream missiles. Masked sugar bombs, too (potatoes, per chance?).

Last night, instead of getting french fries with my grilled cheese, I ordered fresh fruit. And although I wasn’t exactly pumped up, an hour later, I felt satisfied. That’s what I’m talking about.

0 Responses to “Role model must avoid future shmoo comparisons”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

