Leg pain, fast food, Wichita

Last time I was out on the road giving readings, I ate 3-5000 calories a day, mostly cheese and meat (cheeseburgers). Today I leave for KS in a car. Yesterday during my delightful run, I suddenly felt like my left calf muscle was going to explode. I know, deep in my heart, this pain is associated with my cheeseburger in take. I run 4 miles a day and don’t drop weight. Not dropping weight means pain in my legs from the Clydesdale-like clomp clomp. Now, I’m going on the road for a few days where my cheeseburger intake is at its highest. Trouble ahead, trouble behind.

Double Cheeseburger.

Should I not eat?  Can I not eat?  What’s there to eat in Wichita?

0 Responses to “Leg pain, fast food, Wichita”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

