Herbach duped by muffin

Oh yes, it tastes delicious. Of course. It is a freaking cake. Muffin! I have been duped.

Raspberries and pears are good for you. That’s the kind of muffin I got!  A muffin is a breakfast item filled with nutrition to jack you big time and make you ready for the day’s threats and opportunities. Correct? Wrong.

Turns out a bigassed muffin such as the one I ate has between 350 and 600(!?) calories. It contains saturated fats only slightly less than that of a Krispy Kreme!

Why do I know this? My son and I are at a coffee shop and I bought him a doughnut and myself a muffin (for the sake of my health). Five minutes after eating these delicate pastries, both Leo and I were stuffed and watery-eyed. And not ready for the day, but rather ready to pass out on the side of the street. Check this out:

Herbach and Son suffer from fat bombs.

Who spins the muffin story? Who convinced me that I’m not eating cake but rather a healthy part of a good breakfast? I will go further with this inquiry when I recover from my sugar coma.

Liars!

0 Responses to “Herbach duped by muffin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

