I would like to wear a white shirt

I ran at the gym today and felt pretty good. For the first time in probably six months, I stayed running for over three miles. Considering the cartons (literally) of cigarettes I smoked in the car while driving to book tour stops in the intervening months, I feel quite happy and thought: I am healthier than I was a month ago… by a lot! I am also a fat ass.

Not smoking has prompted overeating on my part. I don’t think I’ve replaced smoking with eating. I just don’t know when to stop eating. I’ve always stopped because I wanted a cigarette. After smoking, I’d realize I was satisfied.

Now, I’m getting in good shape, but look like schmoo in a t-shirt.

Shmoo didn’t wear t-shirts

One thing about getting healthy that I’m really adamant about, I want to fit in my damn shirts correctly. I want to wear a light, white oxford all summer and not sweat through on the belly so that my belly hair and large belly button show dark from inside my sweaty shirt. That isn’t pretty. Sumo wrestlers are fit in a cardio-vascular sense. Do you want to hug them?

Good cardio-vascular health. I do not want to hug them.

I seriously need to limit my intake of calories. I’m thinking of using the Weightwatchers point system. I like that point stuff.

0 Responses to “I would like to wear a white shirt”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

