Mo Rocca is funny

I know. It’s really true. He’s dry and glib and he says funny stuff while I watch VH1’s I love the 70s. Mo, like me, didn’t really experience the 70s. He was born in 1969. In 1979, he was ten. He might have worn bicentennial red, white, and blue for his 1st grade picture in 1976, but he didn’t wear tight pants and dance at Studio 54. Yet, he delivers all kinds of funny, knowing commentary about the 70s for which he is paid. I sit on the couch, allowing my lunch break to extend into a second hour and watch Mo Rocca say glib stuff about celebrities and fashions in the 1970s. And then it occurs to me, I’m wasting my life. This is ridiculous. What am I watching? Is Mo Rocca wasting his life? And then, I realize, I don’t have to watch I love the 70s on VH1 at all. By that time, I’ve unwittingly consumed a gallon of ice cream and my skin has broken out in a dozen teenage pimples.

Note to self: watching VH1 does not make you happy. Try not watching VH1.

Mo, you should do something else, too. It’s pretty bad.  Wait.  Forget I said anything, Mo.  I don’t want to judge and if I could make a little cash right now doing that, I would.  I love you.

0 Responses to “Mo Rocca is funny”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am…

Geoff Herbach. I am the author of Stupid Fast and Nothing Special, among a bunch of other stuff. When I'm not writing, I teach writing at Minnesota State, Mankato.

Stupid Fast

Nothing Special

I’m With Stupid

Fat Boy (Gabe Johnson Takes Over)

PowderKeg Stage

Herbach's favorite store

My Bizzle

wordpress stats plugin

